Mr. and Mrs. Smith in Symphony

Put Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie together and you’d hope that the screen would sizzle. It does, a little, but not as much as it could. Mr. and Mrs. Smith is good or okay depending on what you expect from it. Me, I thought it was okay, but it could’ve been a great movie. I felt that after a great start (post intermission) it didn’t really take off to where it could’ve. It’s one of those movies that you enjoy when you see but when you think about it later on, you realise that it’s not as good as you initially thought.

This review in The Globe and Mail pretty much nailed how I felt after seeing the movie, so please read it if you want to know more about the movie.

There were a bunch of college kids (cutting classes I am sure) in the theatre. When Pitt and Jolie first came on to the screen, they yelled like crazy. I missed the dialogue in the first couple of scenes, it was so loud.

PS: In a related note, Symphony’s ticket clerks are probably the rudest I’ve ever seen.

Your thoughts?