Oscars 2006 and power

The winners are The Oscars go to Oscars 2006: The winners (from the BBC).

I didn’t get to watch the Oscars because I had a power situation at home–no power. I did see Clooney get his award and Weisz get hers, so that’s something. I’m happy that Clooney won an award–he’s a talented artist and deserves the recognition.

This year it looks like the Academy believed in the concept of Sharing the love; I’m waiting to see all the nominated movies and the winning ones.

Bring on Wallace and Gromit baby.

Your thoughts?

