Consumer communication bill of rights

From Consumers Communications Bill Of Rights:

“1. Tell me clearly who you are, and why you are contacting me.

2. Tell me clearly what you are, or are not, going to do with the information I give you.

3. Don’t pretend that you know me personally. You don’t know me; you know some things about me.

4. Don’t assume that we have a relationship.

5. Don’t assume that I want to have a relationship with you.”

I like the language used–simple, clear, and no legalese. (via Seth Godin)

2 thoughts on “Consumer communication bill of rights

Your thoughts?

