Take 5

Take 5 is the name of a restaurant in Indiranagar, Bangalore. I know, it’s a cool name. You can ride up using the lift/elevator or can climb up some iron stairs, which is tricky if it’s raining.

The restaurant is well-spaced out, the atmosphere is nice, and the lighting isn’t harsh. The service is good and the prices are reasonable, by Bangalore’s standards.

The menu is contintental-ish and the food is good. You get steaks and the ones that I tasted were delicious. What I liked was that the steaks with the sauces were distinct in their taste. Pardon me, but I’m sick of this homogenous taste across restaurants, so this is a plus in my book.

Take 5 is located at the corner of 3rd Main and 100 Feet Road Indiranagar, in the same building that houses the ubiquitous Coffee Day and the superb South-Indian joint Annachi. That’s a post for another day though.

And, cut. That’s a wrap folks.

5 thoughts on “Take 5

  1. Dude, u think annachi is superb ? It is, by all means, not chettinad..But I could be wrong bcoz I dont eat Non veg and chettinad is all about that..

  2. Shivku: I thought the veg food was quite good too, the non-veg is pretty good. I’ve never eaten “authentic” Chettinad food, so I can’t comment on the authenticity.

    Name (required): Thanks for the info, I guess I’m getting popular ;-)

  3. I wouldnt really recommend this place to anyone. For starters, the waiters here have no clue what it entails to take an order, communicating with the Nepali lot is quite frustrating. Takes eons for someone to attend to you and when they finally do, they are in a rush.

    Finally, after you have managed to place an order, the quantity that is served is not worth the dosh you are paying for it.

    And beware if you are paying with your card, there is a chance that the card wont come back to you.

    Like I said, I wouldnt really recommend this place to anyone.

  4. VES: I haven’t been to this place in a long time (the review was more than 2 years ago), so I don’t know how the service is now. I do know that they charge the 10% service charge into their bill, so that’s something to be wary of. Regarding not giving back your card, I don’t know what to say. How can any restaurant do that?

Your thoughts?

