John Scalzi’s advice for teenage writers

From John Scalzi, who I seem to be linking to quite a lot lately:

: Dear Teenage Writers:

Hi there. I was once a teenage writer like you (see goofy picture to the right), although that was so long ago that between now and then, I could have been a teenager all over again. Nevertheless, recently I’ve been thinking about offering some thoughts and advice on being a teenage writer, based on my own experiences of being one, and on my experiences of being a teenage writer who kept being a writer when he grew up. So here are some of those thoughts, for your consideration.

Read Ten things teenage writers should know about writing , even if you’re not a teenager.

Your thoughts?

