X-Men 3: The Last Stand

Remind me to hit myself on the head if I decide whether to watch a movie based on some journalist’s review. I read a review of X-3 and the guy just blasted the movie–the script was bad, the director was bad, he didn’t have much good to say about the movie.

I wonder which movie he watched.

X-Men 3 is possibly the best movie of the current trilogy. The script is taut with lots of twists and turns, the action is breathtaking, and overall it’s a super ride. You’ve got your new mutants, you’ve got the old ones, and as my friend put it, “It’s not all black and white with the characters, there are shades of grey.” I was glued to my seat through the movie and I didn’t want it to end.

What more can you ask from a movie?

I’ll grant that you may not like this movie if you’re not fond of superheroes or specifically the X-Men, but if you have any interest in either, go watch this movie.

If you have an extra ticket, I wouldn’t mind watching again.

2 thoughts on “X-Men 3: The Last Stand

Your thoughts?

