Strand Book Sale 2006 ends on Sunday

I went. I bought. I came back. I could buy more but nothing urgent, so I’ll wait for next year maybe. (In case you’re wondering what I’m referring to, I’ve written about it here.)

This time the books are split into three halls, so it’s not as intimidating. It still IS intimidating, but not as much as last year where you could’ve ended up with book blindness.

The collection is good as usual, and if you’re a book lover, you’ll end up with neck pain, leg pain, and heart ache (if you’re not a millionaire).

There are some good to great deals on books and it’s a shame if you miss the sale, so get yourself down there and participate in the book orgy.

This is one orgy you don’t want to miss.

Your thoughts?

