Dhoom 2

There’s no John Abraham but his girlfriend Bipasha makes an appearance–two of her, if you want to nitpick. There’s no Esha Deol, but Uday Chopra is still there. Hrithik and Aishwarya are the other additions. Abhishek is also a leftover from part 1.

Aishwarya is like annoying and if you haven’t watch the movie, you won’t get the joke, like. I didn’t like the movie though it was better than the first edition by a mile. I guess you’ll enjoy the movie if you like the song and dance routines or are a fan of beautiful people like Aishwarya or Bipasha, enough of a fan that the story, the acting, etc. don’t matter so much.

I find it hard to watch movies where I keep getting woken up from the dream world of the film and realise that I’m in the real world. I know it’s a movie, I know it’s a lie, but I don’t want to be reminded of it every other frame. It may be enjoyable for some people, but I don’t like it.

I hear that Dhoom 3 is going to have Shah Rukh Khan in it. I wonder if he’s replacing Abhishek–he’s replaced his father in Kaun Banega Crorepati already. I probably won’t know, since I don’t plan to watch part 3 anyway.

Your thoughts?

