The New Seven Wonders

The new seven wonders of the world have been decided by a global vote minus me. UNESCO, raised some concerns in this BBC report:

But the United Nations Education, Scientific and Cultural Organization (Unesco) – which has long had its own World Heritage List – has criticised the organisation’s approach.

Unesco argues that the list is very limited. Its own World Heritage List numbers sites including 660 cultural and 166 natural.

At least, the people in India who campaigned so hard for the Taj Mahal can breathe a sigh of relief and pat themselves on the back. The Taj Mahal made it and will now be on the list of seven wonders, till someone else decides to redo the list twenty or fifty years from now.

I wonder if Graceland was nominated.


2 thoughts on “The New Seven Wonders

Your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s