Fiorano

Fiorano is a place that serves Italian food and is in Koramangala, next to the Sukh Sagar, on 100 Feet road. I’ve been to the place twice, once last year and once this year, but never got around to writing a review. If you think that should tell you something, you may be right.

Fiorano is a really classy looking inside and they have a decent selection of food. You can download the menu from the website . They also have a selection of cheeses that they make, which you can buy from the restaurant. They have a display case in the restaurant, and if you’re into cheeses, you might enjoy it there.

The thing is that the food in Fiorano wasn’t bad but it wasn’t something that blew me away either. So while I may visit the place for a change of scene, I’m not dying to go there again. Also, the service at the place wasn’t bad but it wasn’t that good either. In fact, we had to ask for something a couple of times (they forgot), and we only found out that a certain condiment because the table next to us knew to ask. Nothing earth shattering but it’s the little things that matter sometimes, no?

If you like Italian food, Fiorano may be worth a try. Who knows? You may like the place and swear by it. Stranger things have happened where food and restaurants are concerned.

5 thoughts on “Fiorano

  1. I wouldn’t classify my post as a good review in case you understood it as that–lukewarm maybe. Since you’re vegetarian, Little Italy has more choices for you, since it only serves veggie food.

  2. You had mentioned that the service is bad. I guess if I’m prepared for that, it should not be that big a deal. ;-)

    I *must* visit Little Italy sometime soon. I’ve heard that it’s not all that great, though.

  3. Everytime I’ve been to Little Italy the food has ranged from decent to good. I’ve never had reason to complain about the food there but the last time I visited was three or four months ago.

  4. Aha! You did blog about it. Haven’t been to Fiorano since New Year’s eve… don’t want to believe its gone down in the superlative service and good food that I hold it in such high regard for. Will have to see for myself.

Your thoughts?

