Changing due dates of bills

My telecom service provider was taken over by a bigger company and today I received an SMS / text telling me that the due date for paying my bill had been moved ahead by 4 days. Maybe it’s the new company’s policy to have a specific due date–I don’t know.

What I do know, however, is that the bill has not yet arrived. So, I have 4 days less time in which to pay my bill and yet my bill’s not been dispatched 4 days earlier. And, they wonder why customers aren’t happy.

If I were the service provider, I would’ve sent the bill early, kept the due date unchanged for the current month, and then sent an SMS informing customers that the due date would be changed from the following month.

Dealing with customers is not advanced calculus–it’s mostly common sense.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Your thoughts?

