Back from vanvas*

It’s hard to figure out how to come back from a long absence, especially when you didn’t really intend to be absent for so long. But, sometimes these things take on a life of their own and you end up being absent for longer than you thought you would.

Anyway, for pretty much the whole of 2011, I was swamped at work and the lack of time (and energy) was the primary reason for my not blogging. Also, after working on a computer all day, I didn’t relish the prospect of pounding keys with my RSI-battered fingers and squinting at the screen with bloodshot eyes.

There were times that I felt like blogging, but, for the most part, I didn’t really miss it a great deal. I also realized that I didn’t have many readers because very few people asked me about my not blogging. (I promised my therapist that I wouldn’t make a big deal out of this, so there. But, it’s all your fault I didn’t blog. *Takes several deep breaths.*)

Now, I feel like blogging again and I hope that I will be able to post far more frequently than I have over the last few months (years?). Work is still going to be busy, but I’m hoping that since this is a leap year, having the extra day will help.

I’m also tweeting a lot more than I used to, so you can check out my Twitter page (@wiredal) or the tweets on the right hand side of this blog.

I’ll end with a couple of quotes that I found via Google while trying to figure out how to end this post.

“The secret to a rich life is to have more beginnings than endings.” ~David Weinbaum~

“Though no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new ending.” ~Marcus Aurelius~

*: This wasn’t really Vanvas as implied in the preceding Wikipedia stub, but I’m sure you get the general drift.

2 thoughts on “Back from vanvas*

Your thoughts?

