Tinkering

I was tinkering with this blog yesterday and wondering if I should delete my old posts and start afresh. I figured that I’d archive my old posts elsewhere and point people to that blog. But, then what about the folks coming here via search engines? That kept me up at night yesterday.

So, I decided not to delete anything, for now, and to keep the stuff as it is. Because, why should I make life difficult for those people who come here via a search engine. I hardly get any traffic as it is, so why antagonize the few folks who come here looking for something to read.

Then, I thought about starting a new blog but then letting people know about it, asking the folks reading on RSS to move, etc., I figured that it’s not worth the trouble.

So, I’m sticking with the same blog for now. I have, if you noticed, changed the name because the blog feels kinda shapeless right now. It will take some sort of shape as time progresses I think, er, hope. I also want to write about other topics, so that’s what I’ll be doing.

I don’t know when I will post next or how frequently. The last time I promised to start posting–I posted a grand total of 1 post, so I’m thinking that making public pronouncements is not the way to go right now. Also, of the last 5 posts, including this one, 3 are “meta” posts. I’m just saying.

I need to figure out a better way to end posts.

Your thoughts?

